Next Week Is Going To Be Incredible.

“What should young people do with their lives today? Many things, obviously. But the most daring thing is to create stable communities in which the terrible disease of loneliness can be cured.”
Kurt Vonnegut

Let me share with you my excitement! Next week, in honor of Thanksgiving, I am opening this platform to different voices. I invited (and begged in some cases) some of my favorite folks to share their thoughts, feelings, and perspectives on a topic of their choosing (or my suggestion given their expertise).

This is thrilling for a few reasons. I can only see the world from my eyes and I can only speak from my perspective. That being said, I operate best in a community setting where people share a variety of viewpoints. In the short time I’ve been writing these posts, I have enjoyed some of the greatest and most challenging conversations of my adult life. It is my hope that the guest bloggers will also be treated with the same engagement.

In blog terms, Sissy Beard has 300 regular followers from various social media sites and a reach of 1500 – 2000 a week (these are analytics provided by WordPress and Facebook). That is by no means a lot in blog speak. It’s a cozy community that I am falling in love with more and more all the time.

Let me invite you to share in the experience of my guest bloggers. I promise you, it will be a treat for your lovely hearts and ears.

Thank you.

Love.

Leave a Reply

