Sacred Safe Space Meditation

(bummer disclaimer, someone recently stole my work and tried to pass it off as their own. this, of course made me quite angry because well, that’s not a very cool thing to do and the contents of this blog and of my training courses are intellectual property and they belong to me. please don’t steal things. if you like something, give the person credit, if you want to present something to others, ask first. okay? love.)

“When it’s over, I want to say: all my life
I was a bride married to amazement.
I was the bridegroom, taking the world into my arms.

When it is over, I don’t want to wonder
if I have made of my life something particular, and real.
I don’t want to find myself sighing and frightened,
or full of argument.

I don’t want to end up simply having visited this world.”
Mary Oliver

I wrote this mediation for a training I’m doing tomorrow. I know that many of us are overwhelmed and stressed out by the chaos that’s happening in our world. I want to share with you a moment of peace so you may warrior on with all the strength you need.

Big shout out to my sister in law Kara for having the courage to tell me I needed to be better about my boundaries. We need our tribes to keep our heads together because we can’t always see when we are burning out.

Love.

Sacred Safe Place Meditation

Let’s begin with a Be Here Now practice, this will help us fully in this moment

Let’s take a few full deep breaths, in the nose slowly, and out of the mouth slowly

Pause

As you continue to take slow deep breaths

Please scan your body for any tension or stress

Pause

Starting from the tip top of your head all the way down to the very bottom of your feet

Please try to rest and relax your body, releasing the stress in your body

Sometimes it helps to relax your jaw or roll your neck and shoulders

To relax your stomach or shake out the tension in your leg

Take your time to release all the stress and tension in your body

Pause

Continuing to take slow deep breaths, feel your chest and abdomen expand and contract

With each breath feel, your body becomes more and more relaxed

Pause

Sometimes it helps to remind yourself that right now, in this moment, you are safe

Right now, in this moment, you are safe

Pause

Try to rest in the feeling of safety and relaxation

Right now, in this moment, you are safe

Pause

Now please visualize yourself in a place, either real or imagined, where you feel completely safe

Continuing to take slow deep breaths

Notice all the details of this place, the sights, the sounds, how it feels in your body to be in this place

Pause

Continuing to take slow deep breaths

Take a moment to enjoy the feeling of safety of this sacred safe place

Pause

Continuing to take slow deep breaths

Say these phrases to yourself slowly as you breathe

May I be safe

May I be happy

May I be healthy

May I be loved

Continuing to notice all of the details of the sacred safe space that surrounds  you

Pause

Continuing to breathe deep an full breaths

Repeat the phrases slowly – there is no need to rush here and now

May I be safe

May I be happy

May I be healthy

May I be loved

As you continue to breath, rest your mind and body in this sacred safe place

Pause

Now as we prepare return to the group, we remember that this sacred safe place is always available to us, it is just a deep breath away

And continuing to breathe deep an full breaths

Repeat the phrases slowly

May I be safe

May I be happy

May I be healthy

May I be loved

When you are ready, you may slowly open your eyes and join us

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sacred Safe Space Meditation

Leave a Reply

